Time Zone Abbreviations

Select continent for time zone abbreviations

Time Zone Abbreviations for the countries in Whole World

Time Zone AbbreviationTime Zone DescriptionUTC Offset of Time Zone
(Difference from GMT)
Current Time in
Time Zone
Major Cities in
Time Zone
ESTEastern Standard TimeUTC−05Sun 11:28Washington, D.C., New York
CSTCentral Standard TimeUTC−06Sun 10:28Chicago, Dallas
CDTCentral Daylight TimeUTC-05Sun 10:28Chicago, Dallas
MSTMountain Standard TimeUTC−07Sun 09:28Phoenix, Salt Lake City
PSTPacific Standard Time UTC−08Sun 08:28San Francisco, Seattle
EDTEastern Daylight TimeUTC−04Sun 11:28Washington, D.C., New York
MDTMountain Daylight TimeUTC−06Sun 09:28Phoenix, Salt Lake City
PDTPacific Daylight TimeUTC−07Sun 08:28San Francisco, Seattle
ADTAtlantic Daylight TimeUTC−03Sun 12:28Halifax, San Juan
AKDTAlaska Daylight TimeUTC−08Sun 07:28Anchorage, Juneau
AKSTAlaska Standard TimeUTC−09Sun 07:28Anchorage, Juneau
HASTHawaii Aleutian Standard TimeUTC−10Sun 06:28Honolulu, Unalaska
HADTHawaii Aleutian Daylight TimeUTC−9Sun 06:28Honolulu, Unalaska
ASTAtlantic Standard TimeUTC−04Sun 12:28Halifax, San Juan
EGSTEastern Greenland Summer TimeUTC+00Sun 15:28Ittoqqortoormiit
EGTEastern Greenland TimeUTC−01Sun 15:28Ittoqqortoormiit
WGSTWestern Greenland Summer TimeUTC-2Sun 13:28Nuuk
WGTWestern Greenland TimeUTC−3Sun 13:28Nuuk
NDTNewfoundland Daylight TimeUTC−02:30Sun 12:58Corner Brook, St. John's
NSTNewfoundland Standard TimeUTC−03:30Sun 12:58Corner Brook, St. John's
PMDTSaint Pierre and Miquelon Daylight timeUTC−02Sun 13:28Saint Pierre
PMSTSaint Pierre and Miquelon Standard TimeUTC−03Sun 13:28Saint Pierre
CSTCuba Standard TimeUTC-05Sun 11:28Havana, Santiago de Cuba
CDTCuba Daylight TimeUTC-04Sun 11:28Havana, Santiago de Cuba
ARTArgentina TimeUTC−03Sun 13:28Buenos Aires, Mendoza
ACTAcre TimeUTC−05Sun 11:28Rio Branco
ECTEcuador TimeUTC−05Sun 11:28Quito, Cuenca
ECTEastern Caribbean TimeUTC−04Sun 11:28Cockburn Town, Road Town
FKTFalkland Islands TimeUTC−04Sun 13:28Stanley
BOTBolivia TimeUTC−04Sun 12:28Santa Cruz de la Sierra, El Alto
BRTBrasilia TimeUTC−03Sun 14:28Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo
CLTChile Standard TimeUTC−04Sun 13:28Santiago, Concepción
COTColombia TimeUTC−05Sun 11:28Bogotá, Medellín
FKSTFalkland Islands Standard TimeUTC−03Sun 13:28Stanley
FNTFernando de Noronha TimeUTC−02Sun 16:28Fernando de Noronha
GFTFrench Guiana TimeUTC−03Sun 13:28Cayenne, Saint-Laurent-du-Maroni
GYTGuyana TimeUTC−04Sun 12:28Georgetown, New Amsterdam
PETPeru TimeUTC−05Sun 11:28Lima, Arequipa
PYSTParaguay Summer TimeUTC−03Sun 13:28Asunción, Ciudad del Este
PYTParaguay TimeUTC−04Sun 13:28Asunción, Ciudad del Este
SRTSuriname TimeUTC−03Sun 13:28Paramaribo
UYTUruguay Standard TimeUTC−03Sun 13:28Montevideo, Salto-UY
VETVenezuelan Standard TimeUTC−04:30Sun 12:28Caracas
CATCentral Africa TimeUTC+02Sun 18:28Bujumbura, Gaborone
CVTCape Verde TimeUTC−01Sun 15:28Praia, Mindelo
EATEast Africa TimeUTC+03Sun 19:28Addis Ababa, Antananarivo
MUTMauritius TimeUTC+04Sun 20:28Port Louis
RETRéunion TimeUTC+04Sun 20:28Reunion
SASTSouth African Standard TimeUTC+02Sun 18:28Cape Town, Pretoria
SCTSeychelles TimeUTC+04Sun 20:28Victoria, Beau Vallon
WASTWest Africa Summer TimeUTC+02Sun 18:28Windhoek, Walvis Bay
WATWest Africa TimeUTC+01Sun 17:28Abuja, Libreville
GMTGreenwich Mean TimeUTC+00Sun 16:28Glasgow, London
BSTBritish Summer TimeUTC+01Sun 16:28Glasgow, London
CESTCentral European Summer TimeUTC+02Sun 17:28Berlin, Paris
CETCentral European TimeUTC+01Sun 17:28Berlin, Paris
EESTEastern European Summer TimeUTC+03Sun 18:28Athens, Helsinki
EETEastern European TimeUTC+02Sun 18:28Athens, Helsinki
FETFurther-eastern European Time,MinskTimeUTC+03Sun 19:28Barysaw, Minsk
MSKMoscow TimeUTC+03Sun 19:28Moscow, Saint Petersburg
WESTWestern European Summer TimeUTC+01Sun 16:28Dublin, Lisbon
WETWestern European TimeUTCSun 16:28Dublin, Lisbon
AFTAfghanistan TimeUTC+04:30Sun 20:58Kabul
AMTArmenia TimeUTC+04Sun 20:28Yerevan, Gyumri
ALMTAlmaty TimeUTC+06Sun 22:28Almaty, Astana
ASTArabia Standard TimeUTC+03Sun 19:28Riyadh, Dammam
AZTAzerbaijan TimeUTC+04Sun 20:28Baku, Sumqayit
BDTBangladesh TimeUTC+06Sun 22:28Dhaka
BNTBrunei Darussalam TimeUTC+08Mon 00:28Bandar Seri Begawan, Kuala Belait
BTTBhutan TimeUTC+06Sun 22:28Thimphu
CCTCocos (Keeling) Islands TimeUTC+6:30Sun 22:58West Island
CHOTChoibalsan TimeUTC+08Mon 00:28Baruun-Urt
CHSTChamorro Standard TimeUTC+10:00Mon 02:28Hagåtña
CSTChina Standard TimeUTC+08Mon 00:28Beijing, Shanghai
GETGeorgia Standard TimeUTC+04Sun 20:28Tbilisi, Kutaisi
GSTGulf Standard TimeUTC+04Sun 20:28Dubai, Sharjah
HKTHong Kong TimeUTC+08Mon 00:28Hong Kong
HOVTKhovd TimeUTC+07Sun 23:28Khovd
ICTIndochina TimeUTC+07Sun 23:28Bangkok
IDTIsrael Daylight TimeUTC+03Sun 18:28Tel Aviv, Haifa
IRDTIran Daylight TimeUTC+04:30Sun 19:58Tehran
IRKTIrkutsk TimeUTC+08Mon 00:28Irkutsk
IRSTIran Standard TimeUTC+03:30Sun 19:58Tehran
ISTIndian Standard TimeUTC+05:30Sun 21:58Delhi, Mumbai
ISTIsrael Standard TimeUTC+02Sun 18:28Tel Aviv, Haifa
JSTJapan Standard TimeUTC+09Mon 01:28Tokyo, Osaka
KGTKyrgyzstan timeUTC+06Sun 22:28Bishkek, Osh
KRATKrasnoyarsk TimeUTC+07Sun 23:28Krasnoyarsk
KSTKorea Standard TimeUTC+09Mon 01:28Seoul, Incheon
MAGTVladivostok TimeUTC+10Mon 03:28Magadan
MHTMarshall Islands TimeUTC+12Mon 04:28Majuro
MMTMyanmar TimeUTC+06:30Sun 22:58Yangon, Mandalay
MVTMaldives TimeUTC+05Sun 21:28Malé
MYTMalaysia TimeUTC+08Mon 00:28Kuala Lumpur, Johor Bahru
NPTNepal TimeUTC+05:45Sun 22:13Kathmandu, Pokhara
OMSTOmsk TimeUTC+06Sun 22:28Omsk
ORATOral TimeUTC+05Sun 21:28Oral
PETTKamchatka TimeUTC+12Mon 04:28Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky
PGTPapua New Guinea TimeUTC+10Mon 02:28Port Moresby
PHTPhilippines TimeUTC+8Mon 00:28Manila
PKTPakistan Standard TimeUTC+05Sun 21:28Karachi
PWTPalau TimeUTC+09Mon 01:28Ngerulmud
SAKTSakhalin Island timeUTC+11Mon 03:28Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk
SGTSingapore TimeUTC+08Mon 00:28Singapore
SRETSrednekolymsk TimeUTC+11Mon 03:28Srednekolymsk
SLSTSri Lanka Standard TimeUTC+05:30Sun 21:58Colombo
TJTTajikistan TimeUTC+05Sun 21:28Dushanbe
TLTTimor Leste TimeUTC+09Mon 01:28Dili
TMTTurkmenistan TimeUTC+05Sun 21:28Ashgabat
ULATUlaanbaatar TimeUTC+08Mon 00:28Ulan Bator
UZTUzbekistan TimeUTC+05Sun 21:28Tashkent
VLATVladivostok TimeUTC+10Mon 02:28Vladivostok
WITWestern Indonesian TimeUTC+07Sun 23:28Jakarta
WIBWaktu Indonesia BaratUTC+07Sun 23:28Jakarta
YAKTYakutsk TimeUTC+09Mon 01:28Yakutsk
ACDTAustralian Central Daylight Savings TimeUTC+10:30Mon 02:58Adelaide, Darwin
ACSTAustralian Central Standard TimeUTC+09:30Mon 02:58Adelaide, Darwin
AEDTAustralian Eastern Daylight Savings TimeUTC+11Mon 02:28Canberra, Brisbane
AESTAustralian Eastern Standard TimeUTC+10Mon 02:28Canberra, Brisbane
AWDTAustralian Western Daylight TimeUTC+09Mon 00:28Perth
AWSTAustralian Western Standard TimeUTC+08Mon 00:28Perth
CKTCook Islands TimeUTC-10Sun 16:28Avarua
CXTChristmas Island TimeUTC+07Sun 23:28Christmas Island
FJTFiji TimeUTC+12Mon 05:28Suva
GILTGilbert Islands TimeUTC+12Mon 04:28Tarawa
LHSTLord Howe Standard TimeUTC+10:30Mon 03:28Lord Howe Island
NCTNew Caledonia TimeUTC+11:00Mon 05:28Noumea
LHSTNorfolk TimeUTC+11:30Mon 03:28Kingston
NRTNauru TimeUTC+12:00Mon 04:28Yaren
NUTNiue TimeUTC-11:00Sun 05:28Alofi
NZSTNew Zealand Standard TimeUTC+12:00Mon 05:28Wellington
PONTPohnpei Standard TimeUTC+10:00Mon 03:28Palikir - National Government Center
SBTSolomon Islands TimeUTC+11:00Sun 16:28Honiara
SSTSamoa Standard TimeUTC-11:00Sun 05:28Pago Pago
VUTVanuatu TimeUTC+11:00Sun 16:28Port-Vila
TAHTTahiti TimeUTC-10:00Sun 06:28Papeete
TVTTuvalu TimeUTC+12:00Mon 04:28Funafuti
WFTWallis and FutunaUTC+12:00Mon 04:28Mata-Utu
WSSTWestern Samoa Summer TimeUTC+14:00Mon 06:28Apia

TimeJones.com © 2018